Skip to product information
  • Photo of “Life Cycle of a Ladybug” in its retail packaging.
  • Image of “Life Cycle of a Ladybug” in its retail packaging, next to the figures included in the set.
  • Image of the figures included in the “Life Cycle of a Frog” figure set.
  • Image of the ladybug from the “Life Cycle of a Ladybug” set, siting on a rock.
1 of 4

Safari Ltd.

Life Cycle Of A Ladybug

Regular price $11.50 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.50 USD
  • The ladybug is also known as the ladybird, and more correctly known as the ladybeetle. The insect goes through the four stages of metamorphosis, hatching from an egg to become a voracious larva, then forming a pupa from which the colorful ladybug emerges.
  • Scientific Name: Coccinella septempunctata
  • Characteristics: Ladybug eggs are attached to leaves of plants infested by aphids, which provide a ready food source for the hungry larva. After molting four times, it enters the pupa stage.
  • Size and Color: The larva stage of the ladybug is said to resemble an alligator with its long jaws. The bright red and black adult ladybug figure is 2 ½ inches wide, about the same as a large spoon.
  • The Life Cycle of a Ladybug is part of the Safariology® collection.
  • All of our products are Non-toxic and BPA free.